ALSA: hda - Disable sticky PCM stream assignment for AD codecs
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 08:37:11 +0000 (10:37 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 08:39:23 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
commit0e7adbe263f89ea2ef15b5af5e80a812b2a85025
tree14916319b641eb472b62aacfdcaeb1c9a9f28a1a
parent62b7e5e09bcb854ff05e6ee1aa161f8283dc36ee
ALSA: hda - Disable sticky PCM stream assignment for AD codecs

The sticky PCM stream assignment introduced in 2.6.36 kernel seems
causing problems on AD codecs.  At some time later, the streaming no
longer works by unknown reason.  A simple workaround is to disable
sticky-assignment for these codecs.

Tested-by: Vasily Khoruzhick <anarsoul@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.h
sound/pci/hda/patch_analog.c