ALSA: hda - Add support for VMware controller
authorBankim Bhavsar <bbhavsar@vmware.com>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 14:23:21 +0000 (15:23 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 06:43:36 +0000 (07:43 +0100)
Add the new PCI ID 0x15ad and device ID 0x1977 for VMware HDAudio
Controller.

[changed to use AZX_DRIVER_GENERIC by tiwai]

Signed-off-by: Bankim Bhavsar <bbhavsar@vmware.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>

sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c

index a1c4008..07c522f 100644 (file)
@@ -2806,6 +2806,8 @@ static DEFINE_PCI_DEVICE_TABLE(azx_ids) = {
 #endif
        /* Vortex86MX */
        { PCI_DEVICE(0x17f3, 0x3010), .driver_data = AZX_DRIVER_GENERIC },
+       /* VMware HDAudio */
+       { PCI_DEVICE(0x15ad, 0x1977), .driver_data = AZX_DRIVER_GENERIC },
        /* AMD/ATI Generic, PCI class code and Vendor ID for HD Audio */
        { PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_ATI, PCI_ANY_ID),
          .class = PCI_CLASS_MULTIMEDIA_HD_AUDIO << 8,