ALSA: hda - fixup ALC262 to skip depop delay before D3 on Intel BayleyBay
authorMengdong Lin <mengdong.lin@intel.com>
Tue, 3 Dec 2013 03:26:03 +0000 (22:26 -0500)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 09:56:15 +0000 (10:56 +0100)
This patch sets a 0ms depop delay in fixup funtion 'alc_fixup_no_depop_delay'.
And Realteck ALC262 applies this on Intel Baytrail BayleyBay platform to reduce
codec suspend time.

Signed-off-by: Mengdong Lin <mengdong.lin@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>

sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c

index b5c0413..c5f3e1b 100644 (file)
@@ -374,8 +374,10 @@ static void alc_fixup_no_depop_delay(struct hda_codec *codec,
 {
        struct alc_spec *spec = codec->spec;
 
-       if (action == HDA_FIXUP_ACT_PROBE)
+       if (action == HDA_FIXUP_ACT_PROBE) {
                spec->no_depop_delay = 1;
+               codec->depop_delay = 0;
+       }
 }
 
 static int alc_auto_parse_customize_define(struct hda_codec *codec)