ALSA: ac97 - Enable mono-out on ALC203 codec as default
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 5 Aug 2008 13:45:45 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Wed, 6 Aug 2008 13:40:28 +0000 (15:40 +0200)
Use pin 37 for mono-out as default on ALC203.

Reported-by: george pee <georgepee@gmail.com>
Tested-by: george pee <georgepee@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>

sound/pci/ac97/ac97_codec.c
sound/pci/ac97/ac97_patch.c

index f6a7d72..171559c 100644 (file)
@@ -122,7 +122,7 @@ static const struct ac97_codec_id snd_ac97_codec_ids[] = {
 { 0x414c4740, 0xfffffff0, "ALC202",            NULL,           NULL },
 { 0x414c4750, 0xfffffff0, "ALC250",            NULL,           NULL },
 { 0x414c4760, 0xfffffff0, "ALC655",            patch_alc655,   NULL },
-{ 0x414c4770, 0xfffffff0, "ALC203",            NULL,           NULL },
+{ 0x414c4770, 0xfffffff0, "ALC203",            patch_alc203,   NULL },
 { 0x414c4781, 0xffffffff, "ALC658D",           NULL,   NULL }, /* already patched */
 { 0x414c4780, 0xfffffff0, "ALC658",            patch_alc655,   NULL },
 { 0x414c4790, 0xfffffff0, "ALC850",            patch_alc850,   NULL },
index f4fbc79..bb028f8 100644 (file)
@@ -2560,6 +2560,14 @@ static int patch_ad1986(struct snd_ac97 * ac97)
        return 0;
 }
 
+/*
+ * realtek ALC203: use mono-out for pin 37
+ */
+static int patch_alc203(struct snd_ac97 *ac97)
+{
+       snd_ac97_update_bits(ac97, 0x7a, 0x400, 0x400);
+       return 0;
+}
 
 /*
  * realtek ALC65x/850 codecs