ASoC: fsl: imx-wm8962: Don't update bias_level in machine driver
authorNicolin Chen <b42378@freescale.com>
Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:38:28 +0000 (23:38 +0800)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 09:56:22 +0000 (10:56 +0100)
If we update it here, the set_bias_level() of Codec driver won't be normally
called and we will then miss some essential procedures in set_bias_level() of
the Codec driver. Thus drop it.

Signed-off-by: Nicolin Chen <b42378@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>

sound/soc/fsl/imx-wm8962.c

index 61e4885..3fd76bc 100644 (file)
@@ -130,8 +130,6 @@ static int imx_wm8962_set_bias_level(struct snd_soc_card *card,
                break;
        }
 
-       dapm->bias_level = level;
-
        return 0;
 }