ALSA: hda - skip depop delay before D3 for Haswell and Valleyview2 display codec
authorMengdong Lin <mengdong.lin@intel.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 23:35:48 +0000 (18:35 -0500)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 09:56:19 +0000 (10:56 +0100)
This patch skips the default depop delay before D3 for Haswell (10 ms) and
Valleyview2 (100 ms) display codec, to reduce codec suspend time.

The analog part of display audio is implemented in the external display. Some
displays have weak pop noise while others not when suspending, no matter there
is the default delay or not.

Signed-off-by: Mengdong Lin <mengdong.lin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>

sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c

index 581e559..f5060fc 100644 (file)
@@ -2250,6 +2250,10 @@ static int patch_generic_hdmi(struct hda_codec *codec)
                intel_haswell_fixup_enable_dp12(codec);
        }
 
+       if (is_haswell(codec) || is_valleyview(codec)) {
+               codec->depop_delay = 0;
+       }
+
        if (hdmi_parse_codec(codec) < 0) {
                codec->spec = NULL;
                kfree(spec);