ALSA: firewire: extend snd_fw_transaction()
authorClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Sun, 19 Jun 2011 16:25:54 +0000 (18:25 +0200)
committerClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Sun, 14 Aug 2011 19:51:14 +0000 (21:51 +0200)
commit7f5cede774247f6a5cb0d32083ed104dfaeb1212
tree2a077565d7417b7d7304b18bbae0958e520f44cc
parent3c5079443753f50618422e9a0203781f06a1a89a
ALSA: firewire: extend snd_fw_transaction()

Add a flag to snd_fw_transaction() to allow it to abort when a bus reset
happens.  This removes most of the duplicated error handling loops that
were required around calls to the low-level fw_run_transaction().

Also add a flag to suppress error messages; errors are expected when we
attempt to clean up after the device was unplugged.

Signed-off-by: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
sound/firewire/cmp.c
sound/firewire/dice.c
sound/firewire/fcp.c
sound/firewire/isight.c
sound/firewire/lib.c
sound/firewire/lib.h
sound/firewire/speakers.c