x86: Make Dell Latitude E6420 use reboot=pci
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 18:22:21 +0000 (11:22 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 18:47:17 +0000 (11:47 -0700)
commita536877e77f73ea22d12d94a019fedd9671b6acd
treec51a455049a372f6e28ef366eafdb30e649a41e9
parentb7798d28ec15d20fd34b70fa57eb13f0cf6d1ecd
x86: Make Dell Latitude E6420 use reboot=pci

Yet another variant of the Dell Latitude series which requires
reboot=pci.

From the E5420 bug report by Daniel J Blueman:

> The E6420 is affected also (same platform, different casing and
> features), which provides an external confirmation of the issue; I can
> submit a patch for that later or include it if you prefer:
> http://linux.koolsolutions.com/2009/08/04/howto-fix-linux-hangfreeze-during-reboots-and-restarts/

Reported-by: Daniel J Blueman <daniel.blueman@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c