si4713-i2c: avoid potential buffer overflow on si4713
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Sun, 17 Jul 2011 03:24:37 +0000 (00:24 -0300)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 16:12:21 +0000 (09:12 -0700)
commitdc6b845044ccb7e9e6f3b7e71bd179b3cf0223b6
tree324e094803fe8cfcb5c36010490b92d5b6a8c174
parent524196d2ad12cfe29e15d3db7b8d678dde35b5f7
si4713-i2c: avoid potential buffer overflow on si4713

While compiling it with Fedora 15, I noticed this issue:

  inlined from ‘si4713_write_econtrol_string’ at drivers/media/radio/si4713-i2c.c:1065:24:
  arch/x86/include/asm/uaccess_32.h:211:26: error: call to ‘copy_from_user_overflow’ declared with attribute error: copy_from_user() buffer size is not provably correct

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@maxwell.research.nokia.com>
Acked-by: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eugene Teo <eugeneteo@kernel.sg>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/media/radio/si4713-i2c.c