ufs should use d_splice_alias()
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sun, 17 Jul 2011 14:07:34 +0000 (10:07 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 03:21:35 +0000 (23:21 -0400)
it's NFS-exportable, so...

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>

fs/ufs/namei.c

index 29309e2..b57aab9 100644 (file)
@@ -56,16 +56,12 @@ static struct dentry *ufs_lookup(struct inode * dir, struct dentry *dentry, stru
 
        lock_ufs(dir->i_sb);
        ino = ufs_inode_by_name(dir, &dentry->d_name);
-       if (ino) {
+       if (ino)
                inode = ufs_iget(dir->i_sb, ino);
-               if (IS_ERR(inode)) {
-                       unlock_ufs(dir->i_sb);
-                       return ERR_CAST(inode);
-               }
-       }
        unlock_ufs(dir->i_sb);
-       d_add(dentry, inode);
-       return NULL;
+       if (IS_ERR(inode))
+               return ERR_CAST(inode);
+       return d_splice_alias(inode, dentry);
 }
 
 /*