ALSA: dice: remove 10s period length limit
authorClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Sun, 19 Jun 2011 17:02:32 +0000 (19:02 +0200)
committerClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Sun, 14 Aug 2011 19:51:54 +0000 (21:51 +0200)
Since commit f2b3614cefb6 (Don't check DMA time-out too shortly), we
need no longer to restrict the period length to less than 10 s.

Signed-off-by: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>

sound/firewire/dice.c

index c5f72a4..cec1d8c 100644 (file)
@@ -350,7 +350,7 @@ static int dice_open(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream)
 
        err = snd_pcm_hw_constraint_minmax(runtime,
                                           SNDRV_PCM_HW_PARAM_PERIOD_TIME,
-                                          5000, 8192000);
+                                          5000, UINT_MAX);
        if (err < 0)
                goto err_lock;