pcm: add defaults.pcm.minperiodtime parsing
authorJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 17:45:40 +0000 (19:45 +0200)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 17:55:15 +0000 (19:55 +0200)
commit09879a4bb58199f64abcb8df506f917c8efc2383
treea33a7b3e27a4963ff78bab812fa00ac6ccbc7fcc
parente6d5dcf1f625984605d362338d71162de45a6c60
pcm: add defaults.pcm.minperiodtime parsing

Some broken applications like Audacious don't set any timing parameters.
While the alsa-lib behaviour is to select the smallest period size and
biggest buffer size, the result is the generation of thousands
interrupts per second.

The default value in alsa.conf is 5000usec.

Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
src/conf/alsa.conf
src/pcm/pcm.c
src/pcm/pcm_local.h
src/pcm/pcm_params.c