HDA-Intel: present up to 8 HDMI/DP outputs via "hdmi" device
authorAnssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
Sun, 22 Sep 2013 21:41:50 +0000 (00:41 +0300)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 26 Sep 2013 10:01:33 +0000 (12:01 +0200)
commit383912ef83cb2d5835239a23f6afc6198697a587
tree526990c39c4ae449b65aec162181d22667f53472
parent23bf1dce9438c0cf74357928289aa8f06957c283
HDA-Intel: present up to 8 HDMI/DP outputs via "hdmi" device

Some new AMD cards have HDA codecs presenting 6 connected HDMI/DP pin
nodes (plus 1 unconnected pin node) according to the ALSA card database.

Example:
http://www.alsa-project.org/db/?f=de3ced7af41de0ed54d218650e5e2f16c511787b

Bump the maximum number of presented HDMI outputs per card via the
"hdmi" PCM from 4 to 8 (so that the last possible device is DEV=7).

Note that HDMI PCM devices DEV=4..7 use shared PCM device numbers, so
HDA cards that have over 4 audio PCM devices or multiple S/PDIF or modem
devices will have their remaining PCM devices misrepresented as HDMI
devices.

Signed-off-by: Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
src/conf/cards/HDA-Intel.conf