conf: Allow 2.1 surround to use different number of channels
authorDavid Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 07:57:07 +0000 (08:57 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 08:14:21 +0000 (09:14 +0100)
commit48f1b308cc66152eb6db66742dd0d08d888cda8d
tree86ad8b2f03ac375755848bdd7a15b5c2a903cdfb
parent5c4cd46810cef8850b037fca9e38ffd43b0bff22
conf: Allow 2.1 surround to use different number of channels

This way, cards that support LFE on four channels (e g laptop with
internal subwoofer) can do that, and other cards on a six channel setup
can use that as well.

Well, note that there is still a reference to "pcm.surround51" left here.
In practice, for HDA Intel sound cards this does not matter as both
surround51 and surround40 reference the same definition.
(And that's the only card I currently know of that actually does
surround2.1 over four channels.)

Signed-off-by: David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
src/conf/pcm/surround21.conf