namehint: Allow snd_device_name_hint to search for CTL devices.
authorJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 15:38:30 +0000 (16:38 +0100)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 15:42:49 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
Signed-off-by: John Lindgren <john.lindgren@tds.net>
Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>

src/control/namehint.c

index 1d3f4be..a44e81b 100644 (file)
@@ -536,6 +536,8 @@ int snd_device_name_hint(int card, const char *iface, void ***hints)
                list.iface = SND_CTL_ELEM_IFACE_SEQUENCER;
        else if (strcmp(iface, "hwdep") == 0)
                list.iface = SND_CTL_ELEM_IFACE_HWDEP;
+       else if (strcmp(iface, "ctl") == 0)
+               list.iface = SND_CTL_ELEM_IFACE_MIXER;
        else
                return -EINVAL;
        list.show_all = 0;