pulse: Fix invalid buffer pointer return value
authorDavid Henningsson <diwic@ubuntu.com>
Sat, 9 Jan 2010 08:09:14 +0000 (09:09 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 24 Jun 2010 06:41:33 +0000 (08:41 +0200)
commit1675414eca06dcfc20899adf104ace05acfe26a0
tree71abfd3181156294b2017db4ba6ddb0f254ee5b5
parent434ab6c8b6ee24f6a692a7ccc77f08ffd9aa8def
pulse: Fix invalid buffer pointer return value

This patch improves recovering from underruns, and prevents hangs inside
snd_pcm_write* and snd_pcm_read* due to snd_pcm_avail* returning too
low values. It especially helps low latency situations.

Signed-off-by: David Henningsson <diwic@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
pulse/pcm_pulse.c